0%
Cancel
Search
Contact us
Type your question below
We'll find the best answers for you.
Are any specific measures planned to help the badly hit cultural sector through this crisis?

The Institut pour le Financement du Cinéma et des Industries Culturelles (IFCIC) will adjust its mechanisms in order to support the cultural and creative industries. For example, an automatic three-month grace period for capital repayments because of the pandemic may be granted.

Further specific measures will be added to the initial support arrangements already announced.

In particular, to mitigate the social impact on contract workers in the entertainment industry (performers and seasonal workers) and other employees (on short contracts, etc.) in the cultural sector, the period from 15 March until the end of lockdown of the French population has been discounted for: 

  • Calculation of the reference period providing entitlement to unemployment benefit and social security allocations for contract workers in the entertainment industry (performers and technicians) in order not to penalise such contract workers who are unable to work and acquire rights during this phase of the coronavirus pandemic.
  • Calculation and payment of unemployment benefit for contract workers in the entertainment industry (performers and technicians) and other employees (on short contracts, etc.) in the cultural sector so that individuals who no longer qualify for benefits during this phase of the pandemic can continue to receive them.

The Minister for Culture will also study, in collaboration with professionals and employees’ and employers’ unions, measures to support jobs in the arts after the pandemic.

URSSAF website may already help you finding answers to your questions: https://www.urssaf.fr/portail/home/actualites/foire-aux-questions.html

Are any specific measures planned to help the badly hit cultural sector through this crisis?
Are any specific measures planned to help the badly hit cultural sector through this crisis?

0%
Annuler
Rechercher
Contactez nous
Tapez votre question ci-dessous
Nous trouverons la meilleure réponse pour vous.
Mesures spécifiques pour soutenir le secteur culturel
L’Institut pour le financement du cinéma et des industries culturelles (IFCIC) adapte ses dispositifs afin d’accompagner les industries culturelles et créatives. Une franchise de remboursement en capital systématique de trois mois motivée par le contexte d’épidémie pourra par exemple être accordée.

En plus des mesures détaillées ci-dessous, le ministère de la culture va étudier des mesures de soutien spécifiques pour accompagner tous les artistes-auteurs.

Par ailleurs, afin de limiter les impacts sociaux sur les intermittents du spectacle (artistes interprètes et saisonniers) et autres salariés (contrats courts…) du secteur culturel, la période démarrant le 15 mars et s’achevant à la fin du confinement de la population française a été neutralisée pour :
  • le calcul de la période de référence ouvrant droit à assurance chômage et à droits sociaux pour les intermittents du spectacle (artistes interprètes et techniciens), afin de ne pas pénaliser les intermittents qui ne peuvent travailler et acquérir des droits pendant cette phase de l’épidémie du coronavirus ;

  • le calcul et versement des indemnités au titre de l’assurance chômage pour les intermittents du spectacle (artistes interprètes et techniciens) et autres salariés (contrats courts…) du secteur culturel, afin que les personnes arrivant en fin de droit pendant cette phase de l’épidémie puissent continuer à être indemnisées.

Le ministre de la Culture étudiera également en lien avec les professionnels et les organisations syndicales de salariés et d’employeurs, les dispositifs d’accompagnement qui permettront de soutenir l’emploi artistique à l’issue de l’épidémie

De nombreuses réponses à vos questions sont disponibles sur le site de l’URSSAF : https://www.urssaf.fr/portail/home/actualites/foire-aux-questions.html

Mesures spécifiques pour soutenir le secteur culturel
Mesures spécifiques pour soutenir le secteur culturel